Tapas…not topless(Larry).

It’s the end of another extremely short weekend and from now on I have to be at school at 6:30 a.m.  That means alot of early mornings, and no more horseplay at Anna’s, drinking beers and singing karaoke (I just judge others, I don’t wish my Whitney Houston on anyone).  The reason for this pre-dawn nonsense is that from now on we are going to be in the kitchen.  I am really excited…I was growing tired of staring at a dry erase board all day long.

My Little Show Pony So, here’s the tapas that I have been thinking about preparing for the last 3 weeks for a competition at school.  I finally put the dish together on Friday for my husband.  He was not psyched about eating two shrimp for dinner, but he WILL be happy if I win the thing.  The winner gets to go to Spain…all expense paid…to represent the CIA in a tapas extravaganza.  I have not sized up any of the comeptition, but when I nosed around our campus, no one was even aware that it exsisted.  Hopefully the Hyde Park Trustafarians are too busy killing brain cells in the City to notice.  Crossies.

It’s been a busy week of celebrity chef sighting (if you count Stefan and Blaze) at good ol’ CIA Greystone. The Valley’s prodigal son Thomas Keller graced the gift shop with his presence , signing his heavy and expensive cookbooks and just being generally fabulous.  I had one of his blueberry-cream cheese filled jammers  at Bouchon last Sunday and I’ll have to say it was dee-li-cious.  That man can certainly sell a $3 donut without a smidgen of same.  Well played, Keller, well played

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

